Jump to the main content block

Dean’s message

Assuming the position as the dean of College of Science, Dean Chen Shuhui points out that the College of Science at NCKU is facing new growth key point. The first priority is to shape new vision for development, boost international academic exchange, expand industry-university cooperation and cross-disciplinary energy research, active student’s learning motivation and confidence, and improve space and hardware resources, etc.
 
The actual practice includes strengthening the reputation of the College of Science, encouraging senior teachers to cultivate the secondary teaching talents, establishing prestige at home and abroad in relevant fields, and reinforcing the recent advantages of each department to strive for various constructions.  In order to stabilize the development of the research field, we establish regular exchanges, discussions or presentations in the college, encourage colleagues to publish recent research conclusions, enhance interest in cross-disciplinary energy research, set up cross-disciplinary programs, and strive for research funding from the Ministry of Science and Technology and other government departments, especially in middle and long range integration projects.
 
In the near future, the College of Science will set up a science education center that emphasizes the field of scientific experiments, promote basal course reform, open new courses and programs, transform the education of general biology, general chemistry, and calculus, optimize teaching efficiency, and expand students’ vision. Also, we use the science education center to establish an interactive platform with the primary and secondary schools and communities in the south to implement social responsibilities.
 
We will keep working with the Southeast Asian universities with the existing admission process, and establish substantive cooperative relationship. In addition, we will promote the industry doctoral program and seek for more industrial participants to work in the development of cultivating high-level talents suitable for the needs of the industry. We will also establish the Alumni Association of the department to condense the centripetal force of the alumnus and create opportunities for sustainable operation of the department.

跳到主要內容區塊

院長的話

出掌理學院院長一職,陳淑慧院長指出,成大理學院面臨新的成長關鍵,當務之急包括形塑新的發展願景、提振國際學術交流、拓展產學合作及跨領域整合研究能量、活絡學生學習動力與自信、空間硬體資源的提升等。

實際作法包括,強化理學院聲望,鼓勵協助資深優良教師培育中生代教研人才,於相關領域建立國內外聲望、強化各系所近期優勢以爭取各項建設。建置院內經常性的交流、討論或演講時間,鼓勵同仁發表近期之教學研究成果,激勵院內外跨領域研究風氣、設立跨領域學程、爭取科技部及其他政府部門研究經費,特別是中長期整合型計畫,以穩定研究領域的發展。

理學院近期將籌設強調以科學實驗之實作場域為主之科學教育中心,推動基礎課程改革,開設新穎課程與學程,改造普物、普化、微積分教學,優化教學效率,擴展學生視野。並以此中心建立與南部中小學及社區之互動平台,善盡社會責任。

持續與東南亞大學暨有的招生管道,並進一步建立實質合作關係。另將推動產業博士班,尋求業界參與共同培育適合業界需求的高階人才。鼓勵成立系友會及系友室,提升系友對母系的向心力,創造各系與系有共同永續經營的契機。

登入

登入成功